A Complete Tech News Blog!

Netflix is getting a trilogy of Fear Street films in July


The 90s are back in Netflix‘s latest horror films. A trilogy of films based on RL Stine’s classic Fear Street book series is coming to the streaming service in July. Plan your horror movie nights accordingly: Part one will begin on July 2, followed by a sequel on dates 9 and 16.

According to Netflix:

In 1994, a group of teenagers discovered that generations may have linked horrific events that have frightened their city – and they may be the next targets. Based on RL Stine’s best-selling horror series, the trilogy follows Nightmare through the horrific history of Shadyside.


Each film will cover a different time period. The first will be in 1994, while the sequel will explore 1978 and – of course – 1666.

Fear Street’s books originally debuted back in 1989 and served as the more teen-oriented counterparts to the blockbuster and the highly influential.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on tumblr
Share on vk
Share on mix
Share on reddit
Share on email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles


Content Creator

Baes Read brings all the most recent Consumer Technology achievements & demonstrates to you what’s going on, what makes a difference & how technology can enhance your life.

recent post