WhatsApp is used for many things from voice calling to chatting. The company has also introduced many features from time to time to improve its platform, which has doubled the user experience. In this sequence, the company introduced the Delete For Everyone feature, under which any specific or specific message of any chat can be deleted.
If seen, it is a very beneficial feature, but before using this feature, you need to take care of some things, whose information we are giving you here.
Keep these things in mind when using the Delete For Everyone feature
- If you want to use this feature, then you and whose message you want to delete must have the latest version of WhatsApp. If not the latest, then at least the update in which this feature was rolled out.
- If you send any photo or video to someone on the iOS platform of WhatsApp and you delete it immediately, they are still saved in your iPhone gallery. Whereas if you delete videos and photos in Android phones, then it is also deleted from the gallery.
- This feature will not work if the person to whom you have sent the message reads the message. In such a situation, if you have sent a message by mistake to someone, it is better to delete it immediately.
- Even if you delete the message sent to the person, the receiver will also know that you have deleted a message because it will be written in this message was Deleted.
- If you want to delete a message, then you have an hour to use this feature.