A Complete Tech News Blog!

How to stop Facebook from contacting your phone?

Facebook

When you first install Facebook Messenger, the app will ask you if you want to synchronize it with your phone’s contacts, which is a convenient feature. However, once this feature is activated, it will remain on &dash. This means that whenever a new contact is added to the phone, Facebook will automatically know.

Well, as we all know, Facebook and privacy don’t really coexist. So if you want Facebook to stop acting like a soldier and not access your newly added contacts, then this article will show you how to do it. Let’s see.

Facebook

For Android Users

  • Launch the Facebook application.
  • Tap the menu button at the top right of the screen. 
  • Under “Settings and Privacy,” click “Settings.”
  • Scroll down to “Media and Contacts” and select “Media and Contacts”.
  • Disable “Continuous Contact Upload”.

For IOS Users

  • Launch the Facebook application.
  • Click the “Menu” icon in the lower right corner, and then click “Settings.”
  • Under Media and Contacts, click “Upload Contacts”.
  • Click turn it off.

Once this is done, Facebook will not be able to recommend friends based on the “Contacts” app on the iPhone. But I believe you can find and add anyone you need without these suggestions!

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on tumblr
Share on vk
Share on mix
Share on reddit
Share on email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles

baseread

Content Creator

Baes Read brings all the most recent Consumer Technology achievements & demonstrates to you what’s going on, what makes a difference & how technology can enhance your life.

recent post