You are currently viewing Google now gives you a password-protected page that shows all your searches

Google now gives you a password-protected page that shows all your searches

Google has added a way to put a password on your Web and activity page, which includes all your activities, including Google search services, YouTube, watch history, and Google Assistant queries (via Android Police). Without authentication, anyone who wakes up the device you’re logged in can see that activity.

To activate authentication, you can go to activity.google.com.com, and manage the My Activation Authentication link. From there, you can select the option that requires more authentication to save and change the password you are the one you are trying to change.

If you don’t have authentication turned on, visiting activity.google.com.com shows a stream of your Google activity across your devices without asking for a password.

Google

Opening authentication, however, will require anyone to view the information by clicking the Verify button and entering the Google Account password before showing any history. This can be a very useful toggle for anyone who shares a computer, or who sometimes lets others who aren’t really reliable use their device.

When you’re on the Web and app activity page, you can take a look at what activity Google is saving, and whether it’s automatically deleted. So you can decide if you’re happy with those settings. If not, this is the page to transform them.

Last week at Google’s I / O Keynote, it talked a lot about privacy with the announcement of Android’s new personal computer core, locked photo folder, and the ability to quickly delete your last one minute of browsing in Chrome.

Leave a Reply